Open Chat
Jane Finch
Jane Finch
Customer Support

You're talking to your personal shopper :) Feel free to ask us for any requests!


Decimator MD-Cross Miniature SDI/HDMI Cross Converter with Scaling and Frame Rate Conversion

details
price trends
sales rank trends
satisfaction trends
Price
$394.95
Manufacturer
Decimator
Prime Eligible
prime
Is Amazon Fulfilled
Amazon Fulfilled
Length
10.1 Inches
Height
2.5 Inches
Width
6.2 Inches
See Product Details on AmazonSee Product Details on Amazon
Features
Link
  • Decimator (3G/HD/SD)-SDI Active Loop-Through Output - Full 16-Channel Audio Metering Overlays - Adjustable Safe Title and Safe Action Overlays and Static Center Cross - Text Overlays - USB Port for Control and Firmware Updates - New Metal Thread Locking DC Power Socket - Power Supply - HDMI Cable and USB Cable - Decimator 1 Year Warranty
  • SDI Formats: 3G:SMPTE 424M at 2.97 and 2.967Gb/s1080p at 60/59.94/50HzHD:SMPTE 292M/274M/296M at 1.485 and 1.435Gb/s1080i at 60/59.94/50Hz1080p/psf at 30/29.97/25/24/23.98Hz720p at 60/59.94/50/30/29.97/25/24/23.98HzSD:SMPTE 259M at 270Mb/s625i50525i59.94
  • Inputs: HDMI(3G/HD/SD)-SDI 10-bitConditional Maximum Equalization cable length of 400M for SDI, 200M for HD-SDI and 100M 3G-SDI using Belden 1694A
  • Power: +5V to +32V DCPositive Centre Pin
  • LCD / Button Menu Options: SDI output source from HDMI IN, SDI IN, TPG or ScalerHDMI output type and source from HDMI IN, SDI IN, TPG or ScalerScaler source, format and Aspect Controls Full control for Audio Meter OverlaysFull control for Safe Action, Safe Title and Centre CrossOverlaysFull control for Text OverlaysFull control for Format Status Overlays
Description
Link
The Decimator MD-CROSS Miniature SDI/HDMI Cross Converter is a truly portable converter that incorporates a new easy to use LCD and button control system. This gives you easy access to all of the amazing features that have been unavailable without a computer until now. The days of having to play with annoying dip switches or having to carry around a computer to change a simple setting are gone. It Includes the same Down Up Cross Converter from the multiword winning MD-DUCC, allowing either the HDMI or SDI input to be scaled and/or frame rate converted to the required standard.
Customer Feedback
Link
the good
the ok
the bad
green quote
Is a bit expensive but is the only one.. And the new model contains also a text generator that you can use to text the wires or the monitors or machines connetcted to the item.Considerated that i'm in italy, i spent much money to import the item, and i have to say that UPS Provide to do all,in really few days, very fast!
green quote
Once you have your settings locked in, nothing beats this thing, it's solid as a rock.Just be aware, it takes a little time to verify the settings with what you're trying to do...Don't think you'll just take this out of the box and interface machine A to machine B in 3 easy steps.In other words, test it out BEFORE you go to the gig.Once you have the settings ironed out between A and B, write them down in the manual!
green quote
Our Decimators are now configured for 1080p 60 Input (Cameras & Computers) to 1080i 59.94 Output as required for default input settings on ATEM 4K.One thing both the Decimator MD-Cross and Decimator MD-HX lack, the ability to Rack Mount several units side by side.
green quote
Decimator now needs to come out with a 4K Converter in the near future!
green quote
This is the best HD-SDI Converter on the market.
See More Reviews on AmazonSee More Reviews on Amazon
Category: Video Converters
Link

The usual price range for a video converter is between $8.50 to $2410.00.

If you want to know about video converters in general, please go to our Video Converters: Things to Know Before Buying in 2020 page to learn more!

Product Videos
Link
Left
PlayVideo Thumbnail
Decimator Design 12G CROSS HDMI/SDI 4K Cross Converter with Scal…
Get it at Markertek! https://bit.ly/2Unh5En The Decimator Design 12G-CROSS is a small, low power portable converter encased in a solid robust aluminium case ...
Right
Editorial Reviews
Link

Jane's Review: Should I buy this product?

Jane's Review

Yes! I highly recommend this video converter based on its brand popularity, price trends, and manufacturer ratings. Let's go over the reasons why buying this video converter now is a good idea, and also things to consider before you decide on this item.

1. The current price is the lowest price and has never changed since we started reviewing this product!

image/svg+xml Highest Price Lowest Price $395.00 $395.00

Price is one of the most important factors in making a purchase decision. I analyzed the price of this product in four parts: its recent price change, when it was most expensive/cheapest, its price volatility, and a price prediction I made, just in case you want to wait.

First off, let's talk about its recent price change. The price of this product has not changed from March 9, 2020 to June 18, 2020, which means that it has steady and healthy supply!

Next, we need to look at its highest price and lowest price. This product never changed its price since we started reviewing this product, so the highest price and the lowest price are the same price. This means that this product has stable supply, which is good! The current price is lower than it has ever been. This is definitely the best time to purchase!

What about its availability and price volatility? This is another aspect we have to dig into before buying something. I haven't seen this product being unavailable since I started reviewing this product. So as far as the availability goes, this product is solid. If you plan to make a repeat purchase of this kind of item, this is your product! Pricing has been stable since I've begun tracking it, but it's too early yet to know exactly how volatile the price is.

Considering all this, will the price go up or down in a week? Based on past price points, I expect the price to be the same price a week from now.

Check Current Price on AmazonCheck Current Price on Amazon

2. Decimator is a known video converter brand

Decimator is a fairly popular brand among other video converter brands. I found some YouTube videos that talk about this product, which means this is a widely known product/brand. I have attached the videos above and links in the additional research section down below, so don't forget to watch and read those!

One thing to be careful about here is that I'm not verifying if this product's maker is a household name or not. This section is more focused on whether this is proven enough by its consumers, whether people actually love this product.

3. Manufacturer has very positive reviews on all their products!

The maker of a product is another factor you want to definitely consider before you buy anything. What if there is a piece missing or there is some defect in the product? With anything you buy online, there is a small chance of this happening. But don't worry too much, because Amazon has an amazing 30-day refund policy (Amazon❤️). Still, you want to make sure that the manufacturer or the seller has been helpful in resolving this kind of problem and/or has been helpful to its customers about general product inquiries. As you see in my manufacturer report below, Decimator has very positive reviews for their products. It's generally a good sign if the manufacturer has good reviews overall. If your purchase decision heavily involves how well they make their products and treat their customers, this is likely a safe bet.

4. This video converter has very positive reviews on the internet

Some people have a great experience with a product, while some are unlucky and get a defected item and have to go through the whole process of returning them. Since people have different experiences about a product due to various reasons, don't read too much into one good or bad review. Reading multiple reviews with different ratings can help you picture how good/bad the product generally is.

This video converter has very positivereviews on the internet, and based on current trends, it's likely that people will like this video converter more a week later. I summarized what fans and haters say about this product above in the good/ok/bad table, so don't forget to read those since they paint the whole picture! And of course, if you want to read more detailed reviews, many of them are on Amazon!See More Reviews on AmazonSee More Reviews on Amazon

5. There are other options, but don't look further if you're looking for a product with best reviews

image/svg+xml Decimator Other similar brands: GANA IO CREST lakpad Tendak

I found 5 brands that have similar products like this one: GANA, IO CREST, lakpad, Tendak, and ADC Mobile. 'If you're looking for a cheaper alternative, you might want to look at a similar product from lakpad. If you're looking for a video converter with best reviews, you're looking at that product! Within its category, it has received the highest customer satisfaction score. If your primary concern is whether the product is popular and well known, a similar product from GANA I linked below is a better option. I linked all the similar products in the similar products section so please check them out! Or you can check other similar products on Amazon, too.

See Similar Products on AmazonSee Similar Products on Amazon

That's it! I hope you learned enough about this product to make a purchase decision now. You can always ask me about anything via the bird button on the bottom right corner. Thanks for reading — I'm going to add more analyses on this review, so stay tuned!

Additional Research
Link
Answer a Question
Link
Would you be happy if someone bought you this as a gift?
Yes
No
Jane Finch
Not exactly what you're looking for?Let your own personal shopper help you!
Jane will help you find the right product if you select any of the below questions: